Banana Oat Cookies

I disappeared this semester. Sorry.
Between my job at a cold-pressed juicery, a PR internship & some online classes,
my blog life has ceased to exist.

But alas, here I am posting again – for today at least.

photo%203
So I’m pretty great at being a sugar-free vegan lately. With the exception of some chocolate and the occasional feta on my greek salad. And with that, I’ve been desperately craving cookies. I’ve always wondered why my nickname hasn’t changed from carrot top to the cookie monster.

These are easy. And even better, these are affordable!! Possibly the cheapest cookies I’ve yet to conjure up from the random ingredients I find within the depths of my parents’ kitchen.  Who said healthy had to break the bank?

photo%202
INGREDIENTS
-1 cup of oats
-1 banana
-1 scoop of peanut butter
-1 handful of unsweetened carob chips

(Told you it’s a cheap recipe)
photo%201

STEP 1 – Preheat the oven to 350
STEP 2 – Mash the banana.
(I added the oats before doing that, and I immediately regretted it)
STEP 3 – Add everything else
STEP 4 – Combine really well
STEP 5 – Eat some of the raw dough. It’s eggless.
STEP 6 – Bake for 10 minutes

Just as delicious as they are nutritious!!  But I’m sure you figured that our during step 5.

photo%205
These are vegan, gluten free & sugar free, of course.
AND
you can eat them for breakfast, lunch, dinner or somewhere in between!

photo%204
The ultimate pick me up, potassium-packed snack.
I bet they’d even be good if you added a scoop of raw protein powder to the dough…

Alright folks. That’s it for now.
I’m off to one of my 45.7 jobs in attempt to make some $$ and do something with my life.

-Tay

Leave me a comment here

