Cauliflower Mashed Potatoes

Sitting on my butt while watching hours of Seinfeld re-runs left me craving comfort food… and unfortunately for me and most other Americans, binge-TV-watching doesn’t typically allow for high-carb splurges the same way a day at the gym does.

BUT that’s where cauliflower mashed potatoes come into play!

IMG_0022

This vitamin-rich, veggie-based dish can do no wrong. It tastes like potatoes, it smells (kind of) like potatoes & it certainly makes you think you’re eating potatoes.

…Don’t tell me you wouldn’t have said that was a pic of mashed taters if I hadn’t told you it was pure vegetable…

INGREDIENTS
-1 large cauliflower head
-salt & ground black pepper to taste
-1/4 cup vegan parmesan cheese

(Warning: I forgot to take pictures until I finished cooking. It happens. You’ll have to use your imagination and intelligence during the cooking process. I believe in you.)

STEP 1 – Boil cauliflower until it can be mashed with a fork
STEP 2 – Place all of the ingredients into a food processor
STEP 3 – Process “mashed potatoes” until they look like mashed potatoes

IMG_0025

Serve immediately while warm & enjoy!!
(Do my exclamation marks make you feel like I’m yelling at you?)

This recipe makes for the PERFECT gluten free, vegan side dish or snack!!!
(Hopefully they don’t because I just did it again…)

K cool. Now go knock out an entire head of cauliflower in one sitting like I do.
-Tay

Leave me a comment here

