Cinnamon Vanilla Pancakes

You know you’ve reached true “paleo” status when your 14-year-old brother says,
“Come on, Taylor! Just use flour! Live life on the edge!”
in response to your dilemma of having no bananas to make pancakes.

IMG_3681-2

Cravings are a dangerous thing for me.
When I want something edible, I must have it.
So I heeded my brother’s advice & used flour to make pancakes.

IMG_3683-2

As usual, my kitchen was stocked with a plethora of mismatch ingredients…
So as usual, I made due with what I had on hand.
The odds were in my favor.

Without further ado, I present to you
SUGAR FREE, GLUTEN FREE, DAIRY FREE, SOY FREE
Cinnamon Vanilla Pancakes!

IMG_3666-2

INGREDIENTS
-1/3 cup Pamela’s GF flour blend (or any flour blend)
-1/4 tsp baking powder
-1/4 tsp baking soda
-Pinch of salt
-2 tsp vanilla extract
-2 tsp ground cinnamon (or to taste)
-2 Tbsp all natural plant sweetener
-1/4 cup unsweetened almond milk
-1 egg white
-Handful of chocolate chips

IMG_3655-2

STEP 1 – Preheat/spray skillet
STEP 2 – Mix dry ingredients together
STEP 3 – Stir in the wet ingredients
STEP 4 – Pour batter & add chocolate
STEP 5 – wait . . . flip . . . wait . . . eat.

It’s pancakes. You know the drill.

IMG_3679-2

Despite the lack of paleo-ness, these pancakes are still pretty healthy!
SUGAR FREE, GLUTEN FREE, DAIRY FREE & SOY FREE
I paired mine with sugar free syrup.
Not sure how natural this brand is… but it’s all that was in the pantry.
Everything’s okay in moderation, right?

-Tay

Leave me a comment here

