Flax Seed Egg Replacement

I do not like to bake with eggs.
WHY?
I always eat tons of dough.

Here’s how I replace eggs –

INGREDIENTS
1 Tbs ground flax seed
3 Tbs water

STEP 1 – combine ingredients into a small bowl or cup
STEP 2 – mix them together
STEP 3 – Let it sit for 5-10 minutes or until thick

7372951-bowls-of-whole-and-ground-flax-seed-or-linseed

It looks thin and gooey at first, but then it starts to look thick and gooey…
Gooey is good. You want it to be an egg consistency.

BE WARNED: This does not always work.
…but I have a pretty solid success rate.

If a recipe calls for multiple eggs, then you can start by only replacing one…
or be adventurous by replacing all of them and hoping for the best.
Obviously don’t use this replacement to make an egg casserole or anything.

Why would you use an animal product that is unhealthy when raw
when you could shamelessly eat dough made with omega 3’s?

Aflac or aFLAX?
Get it?! Because the Aflac mascot is a goose?!
Okay never mind. I don’t know why I think I’m funny.

-Tay

*Shout out to Rachel Dobler for first introducing me to this recipe!
You have changed my baking life for the better.

Leave me a comment here

