Happy New Year!

Since it’s officially 2013, I figured I should probably list some resolutions and such.

IMG_7684

1. BE SIMPLE
Let my yes mean yes and my no mean no.
Make decisions. Use words sparingly.

IMG_7518

2. BLOG AGAIN
Create, inspire, and recycle.
Record my inventions and experiments.
(Sorry for bailing on you last semester)

IMG_7680

3. PRACTICE YOGA
Improve my flexibility and posture.
Relax and unwind from the busyness of the week.

IMG_7470

4. LOVE OTHERS
Notice people and their expressions.
Willingly listen. Generously give.

IMG_6934

5. BE SPONTANEOUS
Always be ready for an adventure, big or small.
Be sure of myself, and just go for it.

IMG_7682

I could go on and on and on and on and on about things to change and do,
but I narrowed it down to five.
Are you proud of me?!?
Well you should be because this is my first step toward being simple and decisive!

IMG_7685

Anyway, enough of this sappy, inspirational talk.
I can only handle so much of it at a time….
BUT, I will say this:
If you are making resolutions for 2013,
then, perhaps, focus on what to gain, not to lose.

IMG_7683

For example:
Change “I’m going to lose weight” to “I’m going to gain health.”
And “I’m going to be less negative” to “I’m going to be more positive.”
It’s all about perspective.

IMG_7681

Carpe diem.
-Tay

Leave me a comment here

