Almond Butter Cookies

I’m willing to bet my new flannel shirt
that one of your new year resolutions had SOMETHING to do with health or weight.

If so, I have the perfect new year gift for you –
SUGAR FREE. CARB FREE. GLUTEN FREE. COOKIES!

Yes, healthy cookies, adapted from a recipe in my new Gluten Free Bible.
(Thanks Santa!)
Go ahead, give me a big hug.

2cookies

INGREDIENTS:
1 cup almond butter (or peanut butter)
1 cup (or less) xylitol
1 egg (or egg replacement)

cookietray

STEP 1 – Preheat oven to 350
STEP 2 – Mix all of the ingredients together
STEP 3 – Bake for 8 minutes

…….That’s it.

4cookies

I put little fork marks in mine for decoration.
You could also add a hershey’s kiss if you aren’t one of the new-year-health-freaks out there!

Regardless of who you are, these cookies taste like the “real deal.”
but, alas, they are not.
These little guys are healthy (in moderation).

SO GO EAT A COOKIE.
I ate 5.

-Tay

2 thoughts on “Almond Butter Cookies

Leave me a comment here

