Lemon Garlic Sauce

So I can’t eat normal noodles.
They hurt my tummy.
Thankfully, SPAGHETTI SQUASH is better than noodles!

I made Spaghetti Squash earlier with a basic tomato sauce.
It rocks. Hopefully you’ve tried it. If not, go buy a squash and get cooking.

Well I make this dish a lot, so I decided to create a new vegan sauce.
There wasn’t a lot in my fridge, and if you think I was going to drive to Kroger, then you are seriously mistaken. I hate driving.
Eventually I managed to create some sort of lemon garlic sauce…
It was super garlicy though, so I’m going to half the garlic amount on this copy of my recipe

INGREDIENTS
• 1 Tbs Minced Garlic
• 2 Tbs Lemon Juice
• ¼ cup Olive Oil
• ½ Tomato, pureed
• ¼ tsp Italian Seasoning
• ¼ cup grated Parmesan Almond Cheese

Literally throw everything except for half of the cheese in a bowl, and mix it.
Pour the sauce onto the spaghetti squash, then sprinkle the remaining cheese on top.

It’s very simple to make and flavorful to taste.
Seriously, it’s like an explosion of flavor in your mouth.
This recipe is not for the weak.
It makes your taste buds go crazy.
Who says gluten free, sugar free, vegan foods have to be bland?
(Naive people. Bless their hearts.)

Enjoy your guilt-free spaghetti and recycled ingredient sauce recipe thing.
If you’re missing one of these ingredients, then try to make something with what you have available.
Don’t be afraid to experiment!!
…just remember that you can always add more of an ingredient, but you can’t always add less.
Start small and add things to taste. You can do it! I know you can!

Cooking is so easy, a caveman can do it!! …but really.
Cavemen cooked all the time (with NO recipe book). Wing it.

-Tay

6 thoughts on “Lemon Garlic Sauce

      • I just discovered it this past winter and even went as far as making en entire lasagna out of it — total hit with everyone that tried it. Glad to run into another spaghetti squash fan! 🙂

Leave me a comment here

