Banana Bread.

I hate bananas.
They look weird.
They feel weird.
They smell weird.
But oddly enough, I love banana bread.

It’s bananas. B-A-N-A-N-A-S.

I saw two RIPE bananas on my kitchen island the other day,
and all my brain could think about was how much my sister loves banana bread.
These bananas were in perfect bread baking condition.
Literally, I couldn’t do anything else until I made banana bread.

……so I made some banana bread.

It’s not the healthy, diet-friendly kind because I used the recipe I know by heart due to a time crunch.
My dad was upset that he couldn’t eat any (even though I’m pretty sure he ate some anyway),
so I will post a “healthy” gluten-sugar-carb free banana bread recipe soon!

INGREDIENTS:
• 2 Ripe Bananas
• 1 Egg
• ½ cup Sugar
• ½ tsp Vanilla Extract
• ¼ cup Olive Oil
• 1 cup Flour
• ½ tsp Baking Soda
• ¼ tsp Salt

Add Nuts or Chocolate Chips if you want. I usually do, but I didn’t have any at my house …because I ate them all.

STEP 1 – Preheat oven to 350
STEP 2 – Grease a bread loaf pan
STEP 3 – In a large bowl, beat the bananas
STEP 4 – Mix the egg, sugar, vanilla, and oil with the bananas
STEP 5 – In a separate bowl, combine the flour, baking soda, and salt
STEP 6 – Add the dry ingredients to the wet ingredients
STEP 7 – Mix until combined
STEP 8 – Bake for 35 minutes…maybe 36 minutes to be safe. Your call.

That’s that.
That’s the banana bread recipe.
I think it’s delicious, and I don’t even like bananas.
I only ate a bite though because they had too much gluten and sugar.
BUT if you CAN eat gluten and sugar OR have a sister who loves banana bread,
then I suggest you go recycle two ripe bananas and start baking!

Sincerely,
your banana-hating, gluten-intolerant friend who loves banana bread.

Oh the irony.

-Tay

One thought on “Banana Bread.

  1. Hey Taylor, Just stumbled upon your blog via pinterest. My diet is pretty similar to yours -I found this recipe a few days ago and was really impressed. (ate half a loaf in one sitting) I subbed half the quinoa flour for buckwheat, and half the oil for applesauce. http://glutenfreeday.com/?p=447 Just thought you might like it.

Leave me a comment here

