White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies.

WARNING: This recipe is NOT healthy AT all in ANY way

WARNING: This recipe is HIGHLY addictive

Sooooo I’m a healthy eater (most of the time),
BUT as yall know, I like to recycle old things.

I’ve had my eye on a half empty bottle of macadamia nuts for about a month now…
and, ironically, there was about a cup of white chocolate chips leftover from a previous recipe.

WHAT WOULD YOU HAVE DONE IN THIS SITUATION?!

While I considered making a “healthy” cookie full of flax seed and almond meal, I could not do it.
There’s just something about a REAL cookie that warms the heart and soul.

…Everyone can use a little treat occasionally.

INGREDIENTS:
• ½ cup softened Butter
• ½ cup Sugar
• ¼ cup Brown Sugar
• 1 tsp Vanilla
• ¼ tsp Salt
• 1 Egg (room temp is always best)
• 1 ¼ cup Flour
• ½ tsp Baking Soda
• 1 cup White Chocolate Chips
• ½ cup Chopped Macadamia Nuts

HOLY TOLETO. I can feel my past month’s worth of Pilates work vanishing before my eyes just talking about these ingredients………… Did I mention I ate six of these?
Talk about a gluten tummy ache (well worth every bite).

Now this recipe only makes roughly 16 medium-sized cookies.
I had to make a small batch because I didn’t want to die.
Feel free to double, tripple, or (dare I say it) quadruple this recipe.

STEP 1 – Preheat oven to 350 degrees
STEP 2 – Beat butter, sugars, vanilla, and salt together
STEP 3 – Beat in the egg
STEP 4 – In a separate bowl, combine flour, baking soda, chocolate, and nuts
STEP 5 – Stir the dry ingredients into the wet ingredients until just combined
STEP 6 – Bake for 10-12 minutes

Does it get better than sweet and salty?

In all seriousness, there is NOTHING wrong with treating yourself to a yummy, sugary, salty dessert every now and again.
Enjoy these scrumdidilyumptious (non-vegan, gluten-filled) cookies.

TREAT YOURSELF.

-Tay

Leave me a comment here

