Skinny Cheesecake

Cheesecake, skinny cheesecake.
Yes, healthy cheesecake exists.
CARB, SUGAR, & GLUTEN FREE.

Here’s the thing:
My mother and father are on the “Wheat Belly” diet, which proves to be highly successful (when they don’t cheat). My dad lost 25 lbs in less than a month! All the diet limits is carbs, gluten, and sugar. You can eat all the dairy, protein, and veggies you want. Fruit and carrots are considered “nature’s candy” because of the natural fructose found in fruits.

Anyway.

When they started their diet, I saw the opportunity to experiment with “healthy” desserts for them to eat!
That’s when I created the ultimate cheesecake.

My siblings can’t even taste the difference.

CRUST INGREDIENTS
• 2 Tbs Unsalted Butter (melted)
• 1 cup Almond Meal
(Sometimes I add Coconut Flour, too)
• 2 Tbs Xylitol (or Stevia) to taste

FILLING INGREDIENTS
• 24 oz Cream Cheese (room temp)
• 1 cup Sour Cream
• 1 Tbs Vanilla
• 3 Eggs (room temp)
• 1 Cup Xylitol

STEP 1 – Preheat oven to 375 degrees
STEP 2 – Combine crust ingredients
STEP 3– Push crust into the bottom of a greased 9″ spring form pan (From my experience, pie pans work, too)
STEP 4 – Bake for 7 minutes
STEP 5 – Lower oven temp to 350
STEP 6 – In a separate bowl, combine cream cheese, sour cream, and vanilla
STEP 7 – Beat eggs into the mixture ONE at a time
STEP 8 – Add “sugar” to taste
STEP 9 – Pour over cooled crust
STEP 10 – Bake for 35 minutes or until middle is slightly firm
STEP 11 – Cool on oven rack for a little bit, then refrigerate the cheesecake anywhere from 3 hours to overnight.
Once I was running late, so I put the cake in the freezer.
Quick freezing did the job, but I’d recommend the fridge.

Now pair your cheesecake with some
Whipping Cream, Raspberries, Dark Chocolate, and Red Wine.
(or in my case, coffee)
It does not get better than that.

This is my daddy’s FAVORITE thing I make.
…hence my baking this recipe for Father’s Day.

Enjoy this divine, guilt-free dessert.
Just for me.
Because I love you.
Jesus loves you, too.

Happy Father’s Day to all you wonderful dads who most certainly are not and will not read my blog.
-Tay

Leave me a comment here

