Cauliflower Pizza.

P-I-Z-Z-A! I WANT PIZZA!

Please tell me you got that reference.
Mary Kate & Ashley rocked my world as a youngster.

Anyway.
The only thing that rocks my world more than Pizza and Mary Kate & Ashley is
GLUTEN FREE, CARB FREE, SUGAR FREE, VEGAN PIZZA
that tastes exactly like normal pizza.

Can i get an Amen?
……okay no. but seriously.

I saw the idea for cauliflower crust on RecipeGirl
I just vegan-ized it and added some extra spices.
It sounds so wrong, but it tastes so right.
Even my family loved it!

CRUST INGREDIENTS:

  • 1/2 of a Cauliflower Head
  • 1 Tbs Flax Seed + 3 Tbs Water
  • 1 cup Mozzarella Almond Cheese
  • 1 tsp Dried Oregano
  • 1 tsp Minced Garlic
  • 1/2 tsp Garlic Salt
  • 1/4 cup Chopped Onion

TOPPING INGREDIENTS:

STEP 1 – Preheat oven to 450 degrees and prepare a pizza pan or cookie sheet with non-stick spray or wax paper. (I’m a fan of the wax paper — easy clean up).

STEP 2 – Put cauliflower into a food processor until it’s in little crumbles. Don’t puree it. Just crumble. Then place the two cups of crumbled, not pureed, cauliflower into the microwave for 8 minutes.

STEP 3 – Put the rest of the crust ingredients into a bowl. Combine the flax “egg,” shredded “cheese,” and seasonings. Add microwaved cauliflower, which should have shrunk to about 1 cup.

STEP 4 – Form a circular crust on the pan. Mine was about 1/4″ thick with a 9″ diameter. I wouldn’t worry too much about the size. Follow your heart. Then place the crust in the oven for 12 minutes. Cool for about 2 minutes.

STEP 5 – Add sauce of choice, cheese of choice, and toppings of choice. Then cook for another 5 minutes.

(before cooking)

That’s all there is to it.

Don’t feel like you need to stick to my Vegan Mozzarella Veggie Pizza…make whatever kind you like!!
I really want to make a pineapple pizza next. That would be perfect for summer.

Let me know what think and what you try!
Seriously. I love the “likes,” emails, and comments (especially you folks from other countries), but American comments are way cool, too! Keep it up.

(final product)

(Oh. This wasn’t really recycled junk… I had to buy some groceries, so I went ahead and stocked up on vegetables for the week).
BUT you should use whatever sauces, cheeses, and toppings you have left over in the fridge and pantry! Pizza toppings are a great way to finish off produce and half cans of sauces. Mix and match. Go crazy. Make you some P-I-Z-Z-A, pizza!

Did I mention that this is gluten free, grain free, sugar free, and vegan?
Almond cheese rocks.

In the words of my father on his way to get thirds, “You can’t gain any weight eatin that!”

NOM NOM NOM.

Experiment with flavors and tastes.
Be bold.
It’s okay to mess up when you’re cooking!
I consistently mess up trying new things, but if I didn’t experiment,
then I’d never create any “original” recipes.

-Tay

7 thoughts on “Cauliflower Pizza.

Leave me a comment here

